The Walrus Poetry Prize submission deadline

Title: The Walrus Poetry Prize submission deadline

Date: September 13, 2017

Location: Canada
Description: The Walrus Foundation is delighted to announce the sixth annual $4,000 Walrus Poetry Prize and $1,000 Readers’ Choice Award, generously supported by the Hal Jackman Foundation. Celebrated poet and novelist Margaret Atwood will choose this year’s winner from a shortlist compiled by Jordan Abel, 2017 Griffin Poetry Prize winner, and Carmine Starnino, deputy editor of The Walrus.

Learn more here.

Return to the International Poetry Calendar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *