Robert Graves Prize winners announced

Title: Robert Graves Prize winners announced

Date: October 15, 2017

Description: The Robert Graves Prize is launched this year as an exciting new collaboration between the Roehampton Poetry Centre and Wimbledon BookFest. It is named for one of the major figures of twentieth century poetry and encourages entries from all around the world. The Prize will be given for the best single poem submitted: multiple entries are encouraged but will be judged separately. The judges are poet Fiona Sampson and literary agent Peter Straus.

The 2017 Robert Graves Prize will be awarded following the Robert Graves lecture given by Professor Paul O’Prey at Wimbledon BookFest on Sunday 15th October.

Learn more here.

Return to the International Poetry Calendar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *