Fred Cogswell Award shortlist announced

Title: Fred Cogswell Award shortlist announced

Date: October 15, 2015

Location: Canada
Description: Founded in 2012 in New Westminster, BC, Royal Literary Arts Society (RCLAS) is a vibrant community of writers in the Lower Mainland and beyond. The RCLAS offers the Fred Cogswell Award, in tribute to Fred Cogswell (1917-2004) a prolific poet, editor, professor, life member of the League of Canadian Poets, and an Officer of the Order of Canada. The award recognizes poetry collections written by Canadian citizens or permanent residents. George McWhirter is the sole judge for the 2015 Fred Cogswell Award For Excellence In Poetry.

Learn more here.

Return to the International Poetry Calendar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *