Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Liz Howard & Matthew James Weigel at Border Crossings’ Origins Festival (UK)

June 3 @ 1:30 pm

Free

Border Crossings’ Origins Festival, the UK’s only large-scale multidisciplinary festival of Indigenous arts and culture, is celebrating its seventh edition!

On June 3rd, Liz Howard joins Matthew James Weigel for an exciting reading and talk.

Liz Howard won the 2016 Griffin Poetry Prize for her debut poetry collection Infinite Citizen of the Shaking Tent. Matthew James Weigel won the 2020 Vallum Chapbook Award for his collection It Was Treaty / It Was Me. Read more about these writers and register for this free event here! https://bit.ly/3uXPVah

Note: This event takes place at 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET / 6:30pm GMT.
Supported by Beyond the Spectacle, High Commission of Canada in the United Kingdom, the School of English and Creative Writing at the University of Roehampton, and the Banff Centre for Arts and Creativity