2019 Winners – Shortlist

The 2019 Griffin Poetry Prize shortlist features four International and three Canadian poetry collections:

International Shortlist

The Perseverance • Raymond Antrobus
Penned in the Margins

Lake Michigan • Daniel Borzutzky
University of Pittsburgh Press

Autobiography of Death • Don Mee Choi, translated from the Korean written by Kim Hyesoon
New Directions

Negative Space • Ani Gjika, translated from the Albanian written by Luljeta Lleshanaku
Bloodaxe Books

Canadian Shortlist

The Blue Clerk • Dionne Brand
McClelland & Stewart

Quarrels • Eve Joseph
Anvil Press

The Art of Dying • Sarah Tolmie
McGill-Queen’s University Press